RSS

Taking chances – Overheard stories

06 May

I am doing my evening walk from work to town as we do to keep fit and beat jam. When the conversation dies between me and Charlie I normally drift and start eavesdropping at people’s stories if you are very keen you will notice my quick pace has slowed so that I pick up the juice. So here was today’s juice:
Girl 1: ….So he has been telling me he wants to move out from hostel to his own place
Girl 2: For real?
Girl 1: Yup. And he keeps telling me ati he wants me to go for a sleepover.
Girl 2: Enhe?
Girl 1: So, si me I told him, kama ataweka house warming ni sawa and as long as I can tag along with my friends. Then he gets pissed when I tell him that. Now he wants to go to what once was. I mean he had the chance with me that day I used to keep hanging with him, but akalalia maskio…

Charlie has already left me behind so I rush to keep up. But I can’t help but think, does the poor fellow in that conversation know that he had a chance with the girl he liked and squandered it all up ama bado amelalia maskio?
What do we learn from such a conversation, when an opportunity presents itself to do or be something you have always really wanted, do not second guess, or pussyfoot take it and never look back. Otherwise the divine providence might decide you took too long “deciding”.

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
