RSS

It's a baby girl

01 May

Today 7.21am I got this text from my boy Shady “it’s a baby girl” of course it being labour day. I was dead asleep. When I woke up I find 10 text messages but the one from Shady catches my eye.
Out might be asking who Shady is, sometimes last year if you follow me on Instagram or twitter you will remember my first day chewing khat, and how it gave me ma handas, to date I can hardly explain that feeling. We had been called upon to go and pay bride price for his girl Pierra. As part of their tradition the in laws (Henry being one of them, I remember when it was his turn to speak he said Shady used to come visit him every other weekend kumbe it was not him but his cousin Pierra, hahaha.) They gave us khat, I was shown how to pick it, chew it and believe you me I chewed it. Later I was told it alters your performance in bed šŸ˜ØšŸ˜ØšŸ˜Ø after I have done like two kgs of that stuff.

image

My mom ever since I told her about my friends marrying she started pressure on me to join the bandwagon haha. But today it is not about me but Shady and Pierra.
Life is a beautiful thing and as I am letting the news sink in, I will wish Pierra, Shady and their newborn a most fulfilling future ahead. Congrats :).

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “It's a baby girl

  1. woolie

    May 1, 2015 at 4:21 pm

    I like the new decor Mr Mackel9, It’s all nice and shiny. I left my hat and fimbo at the door. A new baby is always a cause for celebration. Best wishes for the future to the happy family

     
    • Mackel9

      May 2, 2015 at 5:21 pm

      Thanks Woolie, it is always a pleasure having you here. To a bright future šŸ™‚
      Oh about the decor, I am still tinkering here and there. With time it will be neat as yours….

       
  2. Savvy Kenya

    May 6, 2015 at 8:14 am

    Oh Mackel9, once your friends start having babies, it is only a matter of time before you catch the bug! Congratulations to the happy couple!

     
    • Mackel9

      May 6, 2015 at 9:02 am

      Heh, Savvy, you need to chill. I have doom for that bug I don’t need it at least not now haha

       
      • Savvy

        June 15, 2015 at 8:01 am

        You know it will catch you unaware, for example you will realize even if you are always careful to stock up on protection, you somehow “forget” to, a critical night happens and nine months later, voila! So if you ever slip up, know it is your subconsciousness that has caught the bug!

         
      • Mackel9

        June 15, 2015 at 9:01 am

        By the way I’m not comfortable with this story everyone telling me I will slip. Ya’ll need to chill. Haha. And that is why I scraped off drunk sex because then you will be convinced how better it is to go it bareback and how it is more sensual… Ha! And now the girls my age are all joking about making babies weh! Okay let me just rid myself all this na uteme hio mate

         
      • Mackel9

        June 15, 2015 at 9:10 am

        Made me start getting chills in my spine even… Lol

         
      • Mackel9

        June 15, 2015 at 9:10 am

        But I love babies, other people’s babies

         

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
