RSS

The story of queues

21 Apr

Have you ever been on a supermarket and there are very long queues and every minute you are counting how many people before your turn yes I do that a lot so do not judge me, and also you compare the other people who joined other queues at the same time how many steps they have moved? You do this so you can make a decision on whether to move to the faster moving queues or sit tight on the one you are, at the moment. I guess it is human to want to do that, find which options gets you to your goal as quickly as possible…

I am at point in my life where I feel like I am in queues, I also get  to wonder if my queue will get me to the pay point and how long it will take to do that, should I move to another queue. What if once join other queues the one I left opens up and starts moving?

Queues are darned confusing.

Blogged from WordPress app

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “The story of queues

  1. minnie

    April 23, 2015 at 3:15 pm

    if you have been in that queue of life for too long you should move, otherwise that will be you wasting time that cannot be recovered but also you need to consider what you will gain at the end of that queue.

     
  2. Savvy Kenya

    April 27, 2015 at 8:40 am

    I do that comparison for queues, but usually I try to stick to my queue unless something extraordinary is happens; sure you queue might be slower by 5-10 minutes, but this time is easily recovered elsewhere in the day… In figurative queues, you can’t just jump from one queue to another hoping for faster and faster results, as minnie said it depends on what is at the end of that queue. Anything good is worth waiting for.

     
    • Mackel9

      April 27, 2015 at 9:56 am

      I guess it is so, “anything good is worth waiting for”. I guess it is so…

       
  3. woolie

    May 1, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    A queue is too long. There are an extra 2 letters that are totally unnecessary. Humans are the authors of their own misfortunes.

    If you find yourself in traffic or shopping ques, tough! Your fault! Why do we all go shopping at the same time? Why do we suddenly get the urge to visit the supermarket, peti, doctor’s dentist’s at the same time. Our sheeplike mentality is the cause of queueues. Ahem!

     
    • Mackel9

      May 2, 2015 at 5:30 pm

      A long queue ey? Haha Kizungu came with a vessel that uses sails sir haha… About us and misfortunes that is so true. The system also seems to have created it 9.00 to 5.00 so you work around that and and become kondoos…

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
