RSS

The world's greatest crooks and con men By Nigel Blundell

17 Mar

There is a sucker every minute!

I am looking for this book at text book centre. The manager after looking for it in his data base he searches for it on amazon and tells me that they do not stock books with soft copy versions out already. After he recommends two other titles which I am not too keen on because I only wanted that particular book he changes tact and shows us these must read books which they have on sale. I am so intrigued I buy it without any hesitation.

The trailer you see up there is derived from a real life story of one of the greatest crooks in history  Frank Abagnale.

As I read this book on my daily commute to and fro work, one thing hits me. Con men are probably some of the smartest brains around, just that they are not ready to work a sweat.

The book will enable you to have a peek of these confidence tricksters and how they work. It may come in handy avoiding them or becoming like one of them!

Get your copy at any text book centre at KES 200 and tell me what you think.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2015 in Books

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “The world's greatest crooks and con men By Nigel Blundell

  1. savvy08

    March 20, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    I love reading about cons and their feats, gotta watch the above movie now! American Hustle should have starred DiCaprio too, he would have been perfect for the role; just like he was in the Wolf of Wallstreet and in Catch Me if You Can.

     
    • mackel9

      March 20, 2015 at 8:41 pm

      I think I know which movie to download now, I haven’t watched American Hustle. Cons are just brilliant crooked minds hahahaha

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
