RSS

Nadia

03 Feb

It’s Saturday mid day
I’m going for a family meet up
It is sweltering hot
I board this bus with moderate music
I’m feeling playful today and decide I won’t put a serious face and I will try to smile
She is wearing yellow dress with a moderate frame
She was smelling heavenly
Hey
Hey
I love what you are wearing
Oh the dress? Thank you
Well, the dress is nice too, but I meant your cologne
She laughs. Oh that?
Thinking to self, some sense of humor great!
So, it is by Antonio Banderas, I don’t know the name.
It is really nice, where do people get such?
Oh. Got it on a flight to Tanzania. I had heard Antonio’s colognes are good and decided to try them. See you just confirmed that.
We laugh.
Oh men the way I was thinking I’d go to beauty options and just get a bottle :-(. So can I send you on your next trip?
More laughs
I don’t know when that will be
So what is your name?
Nadia
Pleasure to meet you Nadia
The bus gets to town and we alight.
So I will be going this way I meet my cousin and we go to a meeting
I also like using the same street. It’s less crowded. I’m going to do some shopping for the house
Are you the type who go with one item in mind and end up buying other things not budgeted for?
My dear all women are like that
More laughs
I’ll be parting with you here
Sawa sawa
What’s your number
She takes my phone and keys it
When I get home I can tell you the actual name for the cologne
That will be great, have yourself a lovely day and try to reduce on the impulsive buying
I’ll try my best
Laughs
Bye
Bye

PS. Did this post on the bus using the WordPress app. I’m trying to figure out how it works 🙂

 

Tags: , , , , ,

11 responses to “Nadia

  1. woolie

    February 3, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    Well…well what an delightful piece this is. Your WordPress app certainly does a fantastic job. Your prose in the bus flows like (dare I say this) poetry in motion. The whole story in general has an upbeat tempo about it. If it was to be set to film my choice soundtrack would probably be a song by a famous soul diva, one of the best. A song with the following lyrics …

    “No place for beginners or sensitive hearts
    When sentiment is left to chance
    No place to be ending but somewhere to start..”

    Can you hear it? Do you know the song?

    Lovely piece Captain Mackel9

    Over and out!

     
    • mackel9

      February 3, 2015 at 1:29 pm

      Roger that Sir!
      I was amazed too how good the app is, no more excuses for not posting!
      You make me smile kind Sir, do you by any chance sell words for a living? I’m beginning to see a pattern, you are good with them 🙂
      How could I not know Sade, though i hardly think of myself as smooth… Just wait for the coming posts and you will see why…
      It’s always a delight having you here Woolie.
      Over and out. 🙂

       
    • mackel9

      February 3, 2015 at 1:36 pm

      Oh and if you saw typos I beg to be excused… I will be more keen next time 🙂

       
      • woolie

        February 3, 2015 at 2:57 pm

        Nice one sir! Perhaps one may describe you as music fan of eclectic taste. The typos i refer to are actually all mine, A result, no doubt, of typing to good music in the background.

         
      • woolie

        February 3, 2015 at 3:03 pm

        Nice one sir! Perhaps one may describe you as a music fan of eclectic taste. The typos that I refer to are all mine. The result of typing with a good piece of music thumping in the background; music that opens doors to a long forgotten and distant past…..

        A license to love, insurance to hold
        Melts all your memories and change into gold
        His eyes are like angels but his heart is cold

         
      • mackel9

        February 3, 2015 at 3:08 pm

        I try to be all rounded in my music choices with a few exceptions…
        Haha that last verse though, my heart is warm

         
  2. Savvy Kenya (@savvykenya)

    February 6, 2015 at 8:38 am

    Yep, this definitely reads like poetry, flowig quite well.. Nadia sounds promising 🙂 And she wears an Antonia Banderas perfume.. which is interesting I think.

     
    • mackel9

      February 6, 2015 at 9:32 am

      I’m no poet but hey thank you Savvy :-). I tell you that scent made me want to hug her and hold her close just so I could take it in. But that would make me come off as a philanderer…

       
  3. Alex

    February 6, 2015 at 10:37 am

    I love this! \o/ More please…

     
    • mackel9

      February 6, 2015 at 10:45 am

      You know what to do to get the raw version hehehe

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
