RSS

Binged and out!

23 Feb

Everyone has a photographic memory. But some have no film! ~ Anon

Well, ladies and gentlemen here is how my photographic memory lost a memory card, I say ‘a’ because they were many but there  is one I can’t seem to get quite a hold on and the backup I had tells me “memory corrupted can’t access files”!!! The story starts on Friday I remember telling people not to do anything stupid but in my mind I knew I would do something stupid, I just didn’t know what or rather I had not decided on it yet… I wrapped up my day and started to find tunnels which could lead to some light at the end for my weekend, but lo the light turned to be trains oncoming, we’ll be coming to that bit of trains later… I once heard someone say be careful what you wish for you might just get it, I guess stupidity aint that hard to find if you start searching for it.

Shortly after five I get a call from Mwenda; there is liquor begging to be taken, I leave all I am doing since we know when someone decides to buy that decision can change as quickly as it comes or someone else takes on the offer before you! I find a former roommate, Jimmy, who decides he wants to leave me with his bff whatever that is supposed to mean, I understand only girlfriends and friends but bffs? Like someone once told me you can’t keep up with youth… I am not much of a talker so to keep the pretty young thing occupied I invite her to our liquor bottle, and let me tell you she was a drinker!! No ale, water or soda nada! Mwenda liked her already, me too I admit was stunned, anyway Jimmy comes back and decides more is what he and his bff were going to drink, well how that story ends was a total knock out but I will relieve you of the details.

At nine I leave Mwenda for a house party, Luka the host picks me up and we head to the party scene. Everybody seems so sober and composed and the sound guy seems to be taking forever to arrive and get the mood going. Well just like that LMFAO and Lil Jon’s shots track I start getting ready and its shots shots shots sho… sh… sss… zzzzzzz!!! I always hated them, they defied every essence of partying and having a good time, hell I even bitched about them here. So I start getting that feeling like I am going to go, if you have ever been out you know it, I remember seeing that water helps dilute or spacing or whatever, took many glassfuls but still my head refused to cooperate so air is what I needed to see if I could stay awake, I find me a spot at the gate and rest my head. Kaja finds me and I just feel being hauled, walk walk walk climb climb climb, walk walk walk climb climb climb climb door open and dump!!! I never got to hear the dj, never got to know who did what, who was freaky and who was not, no memory at all and that ladies and gentlemen is how I lost a memory card. I always am the guy who sits at the corner just observing, not pulling the too crazy stunts, the guy who has all the memory bits still intact morning after. Morning found me downstairs resting my head on a dining table how I got there don’t ask, since I thought I was somewhere upstairs the some hours before….

Did I enjoy myself? I did. Do I have any regrets, not at all, well maybe not seeing others pass out as well and just maybe not being able to perform some daggering on someone with a beautiful and bountiful behind! Will I binge again? NEVER EVER! Actually anything bragging of several distillations and charcoal filtrations is never seeing the colour of my gut again, ever!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2012 in Breaking Loose!, Comfort zone., Just Random

 

7 responses to “Binged and out!

  1. henry

    February 23, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    Will I binge again? NEVER EVER!……….bull***!!! u need this stuff.

     
    • mackel9

      February 23, 2012 at 12:22 pm

      I don’t need it! You think I need it, but I know you’ll miss that bit about me for a looong looong time hehe

       
  2. savvykenya

    February 24, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Can’t remember the last time I had such a night.. enjoy your youth!

     
  3. henry

    March 6, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    infact i had missed that bit looong looong time hehe—->2 weeks!!!!

     

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
