RSS

Of fatherhood and babies

08 Oct

A year and three days ago I got that call,

“Hello?”

“Hello”

“Am I speaking to Mackel?”

“Speaking”

“Well, I am doctor Cyrus…”

“Yes”

“I wanted to let you know that the baby is due..”

“Enhe”

“And the head seems to be too big”

“Continue”

“So we had to take her to the surgery but we need  you to sign the consent forms”

“Uh!”

“Please make it here as quickly as possible as it is critical”

“I will be right there…”

I call my good friend Henry and borrow his bike to the hospital, I throttle my way never minding the gush of wind hitting my face or the hot sun shining on my back I had to be there before it was too late… I never mind turning the engine off when I pull up the parking lot, I rush in and take three steps at a go up the flight of stairs  adrenaline gushing through my veins. I find the nurse waiting with consent forms,I sign the damn papers with shaky fingers and wait outside the surgery room with my head resting on my hands. After exactly 3 hours and 9 minutes the doctor comes out and tells me

“Well, congratulations Mackel, you are now a father”

“Thank you doctor”

“Have you thought of any names for it?”

“Yes doctor I have, but that is just between me and the mother at the moment”

“Ok, then Mackel I got to attend other patients, see you around”

“Thank you doc, will do.”

The baby was beautiful, beautiful smile, beautiful nose (big as mine, no doubt), cute little hands and fingers… He had the appetite to grow and when he could crawl he was allover messing up things but I had learnt never to mind that. I never liked changing the diapers but that is what never wearing a condom does to you…

Well that is the story of how mackel9’s blog came about, what’s your story?

 

13 responses to “Of fatherhood and babies

  1. hmwenda

    October 10, 2011 at 9:40 am

    hehehe!!! u got me. i thought u were srs fuck u. so creative anyway.

     
    • mackel9

      October 11, 2011 at 5:57 pm

      Sup Mwenda? I was serious, what makes you think I wasn’t?

       
  2. mumbua

    October 10, 2011 at 10:55 am

    lol, waaah tats awesome creativity

     
    • mackel9

      October 11, 2011 at 5:55 pm

      Well, thank you Mumbua, hope to be seeing you around :o)

       
  3. savvykenya

    October 11, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    Thought for a moment there you had a real baby.. or did you?

     
    • mackel9

      October 11, 2011 at 5:55 pm

      Haha good to know I had your attention, just tried pure randomness since my head is out of stories…

       
  4. mrsmwiti

    October 11, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    Hehe. SMH

     
  5. Merveilleux Marvin

    October 12, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    That’s a well done job.I will publish it

     
  6. OtienoHongo

    October 31, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    Hmm, got me there…good post!

     
  7. Odhis

    November 9, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    Pure randomness, frigid! So how’s Mackel Kumi (or is it Mackel Nane since he’s ka-junior? :p) doing? Hehehe… 😉

     
    • mackel9

      November 28, 2011 at 10:46 am

      Mackel Tisa junior is doing well, and thanks for checking on him.

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
