RSS

Clothing my nudity!

17 Aug


Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask and he will tell you the truth. ~ Oscar Wilde.

 

Pulling down the blinds ~ Curtains closed.

I knew her not,

Image from wikipedia

Neither did she, me,

Perfect strangers

On this sunny morning,

Wandering…

in a boulevard

Of loneliness…

 

I stretched my lips

And she beamed in return,

Held out my hand

And she locked her fingers with mine.

I let her in,

Shared my vulnerabilities,

Removed all the masks that I had,

Broke down those walls

I had fortified, for so many years,

I was naked in her eyes,

Butt naked,

Naked to the core.

 

I made my heart be like an open book,

So she would read and write on the walls,

I rebuilt the walls with glass,

And let the light in,

It radiated everywhere,

And made the darkness scamper.

 

The last thing we wanted is hurt

Or get hurt,

But Life is a bitch, “c’est la vie”,

It was, still, on the list!

 

Photo from Eirasi

The sun has now set for this day,

And different turns we must now take,

Unlock our fingers

And whisper goodbyes,

It is now time to pull down the blinds

And close the curtains

So that no more peeping Toms

Can see what lies therein.

 

Image from google

As the blinds come down,

And the curtains fall,

I am dusting my masks

Ready to wear them,

Bringing back the comfort,

Of being unseen again!


 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2011 in Breaking Loose!, Comfort zone., New waters!

 

3 responses to “Clothing my nudity!

  1. hmwenda

    August 17, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    go ahead and clothe ur nudity. u have no idea wat those of us who have our clothes on feel. i can assure u things r not gonna be the same again unless u have an eye somewhere else. anyway all the best though i know u will regret u never covered urself *as u claim* or u wanna bcome a stripper!!!?

     
  2. fiestycat

    August 17, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    ola! the guy has poetry skillz hehehe

     

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
