RSS

The darkest hours.

16 May

Sometimes we fall so we learn to stand up again, are broken in order to be made whole again. And fall is what I have, but break, I am not sure I can take…
You see, this makes me keep on asking questions, hard questions, some without answers, heck I even had uncertainties. But then again why is it that there can’t be peace unless you’ve known blood been through war or a fight, know success unless you’ve been through failure, can’t appreciate love unless you’ve borne a heartbreak???? Think about it, even a kite experiences its greatest heights when it goes against the wind as Sir Winston Churchill once put it. But why is it that you have to go through thorns to pluck a rose petal? Why can’t it be thornless, why?


But is it true that with every struggle there comes a better day, with every dark night the sun still shines??? Those who fight for emancipation do so on the fickle promise of hope. I am not sure how faith plays in the desire to realize something hoped for, maybe you can help me there…
As I try to disabuse my mind of the prejudices hiding therein, I can only hope that after all the thorny paths, bad experiences one can truly find true emancipation and it is not an abyss without that light at the end of it…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Comfort zone.

 

4 responses to “The darkest hours.

  1. savvy kenya

    May 17, 2011 at 8:02 am

    You’re taking life too seriously, mon ami.

     
    • mackel9

      May 17, 2011 at 10:42 am

      How should I take it Savvy?

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
