RSS

Uncertainties ~ 31 questions???

05 Apr

Do you ever sit and think about the uncertainties of the future? Do you ever feel your stomach tighten, your neck tense and ears start to have a burning feeling? Do you ever break into a cold sweat which you keep wiping only to find that your brow is still dry? Do you ever think about the future? Do you ever ask yourself questions you do not have answers to? Questions like what next? So after doing what I am doing currently, what next? Is what I am doing defining who I am? Will what I am doing make me happy in the long run? Why am I doing what I am doing at the moment?

Does the future scare you sometimes like it does me? Do you feel anything slated for a place called future unpromising like I do? Get a good education, get good grades, get a good job, get a good car, get into a good neighbourhood, get a good wife, get good kids, but is that an end in itself? Is good really good enough? Is good a worth in itself? What will you sacrifice to get something good? No, let me rephrase what would you sacrifice to have a future? The people you call friends, will you be of the same clout in that future? Or will they be better or worse off that you will be? If either do you move on with your life or try and synchronize yours with theirs, either by scaling the walls that separate you to reach where they are or by dropping a ladder so they are able to reach you, if you are the one on top?

So you have a plan, an idea, project huh? Do you think that it will materialize? Does that not so appealing probability of failure scare you? Oh, so you have a plan B? Ever heard of the theory behind 7 up as a start up? Do you think you could bear six failures before your idea, plan or project sees the light? Do you have what it takes to push that plan, idea or project to the finish line?

With the uncertainties life and the so called future presents to us, do you believe that you will pull through no matter what? Do you have what it takes to face those uncertainties? So what are your uncertainties, if you care to indulge me?

 
15 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2011 in Just Random

 

15 responses to “Uncertainties ~ 31 questions???

  1. Viktor

    April 5, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    Me likey.

     
    • mackel9

      April 5, 2011 at 12:21 pm

      Thanks Viktor for passing by.

       
  2. marlmarly

    April 6, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    those are many questions…my answer to most of them is Yes.
    i love this post.

     
  3. Mackel9

    April 7, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    Thanks Marl for passing by, actually the the questions are more than 31, I just didn’t want to bore you with a thousand uncertainties!

     
  4. shikomsa

    April 8, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    Relax Mackel9. Relax.

     
  5. Mackel9

    April 9, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    I am now relaxed Shiko :-). Though it recurrs a lot, it is hard keeping still.

     
  6. OtienoHongo

    April 19, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    “If you can make one heap of all your winnings
    And risk it on one turn of pitch-and-toss,
    And lose, and start again at your beginnings
    And never breath a word about your loss;”

    These lines from Rudyard Kipling’s If has made me be able to withstand failing 6 times. Wonderful poem, if you have not read it, I suggest you read it. There is a copy on my blog but of course you can google it

     
    • mackel9

      April 20, 2011 at 2:32 am

      Wow, so yours is another case of seven up? I have read the poem it seems like a manual to what maketh a man, a great read I must admit, so what’s your story Hongo? I really want to hear it, will you do me the honour of letting me in on it?

       
      • OtienoHongo

        April 21, 2011 at 4:43 pm

        Story? Mine is long story, if at all it is a story! Maybe one day over a cold malt he he he!

         
      • mackel9

        April 22, 2011 at 12:23 am

        One day it is then, over a cold malt! 🙂

         
  7. Raul

    May 3, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Great post!My personal point of view regarding this matter has recently reshaped itself. Interestingly it was you who once mentioned the movie “the secret” to me in regards to a comment I left on Twitter. I replied that I had that book on my desk but had not read it… well after your comment I did read it… and in a certain way I have become aware of my own power, power that can eliminate any possible doubt and fear! Sometimes this may seem foolish and it might even be, but boy does it feel good! Anyway, you may wanna take a look at the book with a critical eye and then take what ever you like best of it!

     
    • mackel9

      May 5, 2011 at 7:23 am

      I will put on my critical and revisit ‘the secret’, am glad you enjoyed it and Thank you for passing by Raul.

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
