RSS

After the desert the promised land awaits!

12 Jan



I had my forty in the desert, like Moses did and no not because my pride wouldn’t let me ask for directions or that I was lost, no! I was just stuck there and no matter how strong my will was all I could manage was a trudge to the promised land. We all have a desert at least once in our lives, a trying time that changes our perspective, the way we view and live life.

 

For some time the desert winds blew me back, the sun dried me up, thirst and hunger really beat me senseless, but I couldn’t let that wear me down I had to see that promised land… hope and faith were the forces that had me going. There are points we reach in our lives that we start questioning why things happen to us the way they do just like Job in the Bible wondered why he suddenly became poor whilst he was the richest man around at that time. But as he did, we have to have that faith and hope  to hang on to because after the stormiest of weathers sunshine still comes in the morning. So there I was just circling the desert, only to find myself where I had begun, the sense of direction seemed to have gotten lost somewhere along the sandy paths. One thing I thank God for the desert is there aren’t any scavengers, hyenas and vultures because the story would have been different now. There are times when the strength would fail me but the journey had to continue… as at now I see the promised land, I have renewed my strength, for I crave milk and Honey and so when you see me run, know am almost there…

Have a Promising 2011. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in New waters!

 

3 responses to “After the desert the promised land awaits!

  1. Joliea

    January 24, 2011 at 8:51 am

    Interesting. And yea, no scorpions?

     
    • mackel9

      January 24, 2011 at 11:00 am

      There maybe some, but those I can’t squish dead… :O)

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
