RSS

Did you just say Rohypnol?

21 Oct

Mention rohypnol or valium and tremors ran up my spine!

Just had parted with Mwenda and headed home around eight. At the stage there weren’t any matatus, so I mind my own business and wait for a 15 to show up. The crowd at this time is of people who were working late, evening class students and people from the drinking capital Nairobi west after having ‘one for the road’.

Two guys come and stand behind me and one starts smoking. One is on my left and the other on my right and they are talking loudly that you would think we were company if you passed by. I move away because of the smoke, a guy comes out of nowhere and sprays some powder on my face…. Everything starts going slow motion like in the movies, gasp, gaasp gaaaasp where is fresh air when you need it? Mwenda is gone and here I am with drugs setting in. Then I spot her, I had seen her severally in campus though we had never spoken ‘Hi? Am Mackel, I have seen you around campus, I have been drugged and I feel like am passing out!!! I tell her in slurred speech. ‘Another drunkard, conman, thug! What a lame story,’ is all that is going through her head. Then I dunno what hit her, ‘can I see you School ID?’ I show it to her she relaxes a little. Just then an old matatu shows up and we board it pap! Thankfully by the time I get home the effects have subsided, but I feel a bit drowsy, kinda high like I have spliffed! I get some milk and go to sleep.  All night a fever and tremors set in, and as the clichés say I sweat like a pig and shake like a leaf. Morning at the hospital the Doc says my blood is clean am just stressed by the experience, ‘what do you expect?’ I think to myself. Then the paranoia sets in everybody is guilty till proven harmless. Not even the bestest of smiles can disarm me, otherwise a plastic smile will do for the time being just for public relations!!! Lemayian just know you are appreciated wherever you are. It takes real courage to do what you did; I sometimes doubt if I would have done the same, were I, in you shoes.

Rohypnol, valium, mchele or whatever name you call it just gives me the creeps when I hear it being spoken about. What’s your brush with any of these?

 
16 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2010 in Comfort zone.

 

Tags: , , ,

16 responses to “Did you just say Rohypnol?

  1. fiestycat

    October 21, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Hey, that is quite scary….it hasnt happened to me yet (thank goodness for my height) but I also know that somebody is always watching over me. He sometimes uses people to do it, but all the same he does it. 🙂

     
    • mackel9

      October 23, 2010 at 10:40 am

      Am 5’10” How tall are you? Thank God he doesn’t sleep 🙂

       
  2. mj usher

    October 21, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    mackel thats yuest.pole but u had a chance to show em courage.doc was scared off by it ati u r just stressed hehe.i just can’t stand the smell of bhang.tasted it in my early years

     
    • mackel9

      October 23, 2010 at 10:43 am

      What you been taking MJ? It wasn’t bhang, that sh** was more than a spliff. Ask Mwenda…

       
      • mjusher

        October 26, 2010 at 10:26 am

        mwenda is crazy.he got weird moves his ni zile hard form somewhere pakistan or piracy lanf

         
  3. mwenda henry

    October 23, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    dont u worry man thank god that u did not die. have u ever spoken 2 that gal again?
    ka ni msupa mtafute lakini round hii ni wewe utamsaidia.
    i.e umkatie!!

     
    • mackel9

      October 23, 2010 at 3:33 pm

      Yeah we met the following week, and yeah she’s hot… Hahaha we wacha upuuzi it life we talking bout here!!

       
  4. Chiry

    October 28, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Pole sana,horrific experience. Now i keep holding my breath in such public places. And btw where did metian go??

     
    • mackel9

      October 28, 2010 at 9:02 am

      Thanks Chiry. But you can’t hold it for long unless scubadiving or snorkelling is your hobby 🙂 I don’t see her nowadays either dunno where she went…

       
  5. Joliea

    June 21, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    Damn this is scary!!!!

     
    • mackel9

      June 22, 2011 at 4:26 pm

      It is, we just live by grace and being alert too lol.

       

Leave a Reply: Please use proper grammar, spelling. Avoid using chat codes like ur, nyc, gr8 e.t.c.

 
